Skip to main content
Version: 5.0

CLI Reference

Reset the Traffic Accounting Statistics​

To reset all local traffic accounting statistics, use the following command on the control server.

vfcli-ctrl server:traffic-statistics reset-all 

To reset ALL traffic accounting statistics (including the datastore), use the following command on the control server.

vfcli-ctrl server:traffic-statistics reset-all --include-datastore 

Cancel a Task​

You may cancel a task if its run time is more than 10 minutes.

vfcli-ctrl task:cancel 

Force Remove a Hypervisor and its Servers​

vfcli-ctrl hypervisor:force-remove 

Set a Hypervisor to Re-Commission State​

vfcli-ctrl hypervisor:re-commission 

Reset an Administrator Password​

vfcli-ctrl user:reset-admin-password 

Reset System Access Credentials​

vfcli-ctrl system:reset-access-credentials

Force Flush Backups based on Storage ID​

vfcli-ctrl backups:force-flush

Disable Captcha​

vfcli-ctrl captcha-off

Disable forcing admins and end users to activate TFA​

vfcli-ctrl tfa-force-off

Admin IP Restrict​

Enable​

vfcli-ctrl admin:ip-restrict enable

Disable​

vfcli-ctrl admin:ip-restrict disable

Add address​

vfcli-ctrl admin:ip-restrict addip IP_TO_ADD

Delete address​

vfcli-ctrl admin:ip-restrict delip IP_TO_DELETE

List addresses​

vfcli-ctrl admin:ip-restrict list

Server Do Not Destroy (DND)​

When DND is enabled for a server, it prevents it from being deleted, re-installed, ISO mounts and password resets. This includes end users, admins, and API. The only way to delete the server is to disable DND.

Enable​

vfcli-ctrl server:dnd enable SERVER_ID

Disable​

vfcli-ctrl server:dnd disable SERVER_ID